Wild Meadows self-titled LP

Wild Meadows

Wild Meadows [Photo supplied]

Wild Meadows present ‘First Exit’, the opening track from their forthcoming debut self-titled LP. A dark, foreboding tune built on a rollicking rhythm section and atmospheric vocals, it offers an intriguing counterpoint to the album’s more shoegaze-oriented lead single ‘Feel the Noise’.

Listen to 'Frist Exit' by Wild Meadows.

Produced, recorded and mixed by Paul ‘Woody’ Annison (Black Cab, Rocket Science) and mastered by William Bowden (The Church, Gotye), Wild Meadows’ self-titled album is set for release on Friday 2 March 2018 on vinyl and digitally.


WILD MEADOWS 'Self-titled' Album

Wild Meadows’ current lineup consists of Jessica Lawrence (vocals), James Ross (vocals/guitar), Dylan Bird (guitar), Donovan Pill (bass) and drummer Peter Giannoukas, who joined the band subsequent to this recording.

Wild Meadows by Zo Damage

Wild Meadows, The Old Bar
© Zo Damage 

Wild Meadows’ ‘Feel the Noise’ is coming up trumps in reviews …

A classic shoegaze anthem redolent with swirling vocals, waves of sparkling guitar and gob-smacking choruses grander than the Simpson Desert. — Backseat Mafia

There’s a wild sense of pop sensibilities that both push the song forward while still ingraining it in the shoegaze wizardry of their contemporaries. — AAA Backstage

A wonderfully melodious wall of sound. — Dom Alessio, Triple J   

Listen to 'Feel The Noise' by Wild Meadows



Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published